فيسبوك تويتر
burningpot.com

دعم النكهات المحلية

تم النشر في شهر فبراير 17, 2022 بواسطة Chase Demko

لماذا يتحولون إلى أسواقهم الإقليمية أكثر وأكثر؟ باختصار ، يحتاجون إلى منتجات جديدة صحية بنكهة مذهلة. هناك الكثير من الفوائد الأخرى لشراء المنتجات المحلية ويبدو أن الأميركيين يعيدون اكتشاف ما يقدمه مزارعيهم الإقليميون.

Frisher

العناية بمزيد من المكونات الصحية؟ يتم حصاد العناصر المزروعة محليًا عمومًا قبل 1 أو يومين من ضرب السوق مما يجعلها أكثر عذبًا ثم اشترى المتجر التقليدي المكونات. بالنسبة لهؤلاء الأشخاص المحظوظين بما يكفي للإقامة في المناطق الريفية ، قد تكون العديد من المكونات الإقليمية متاحة لك في نفس اليوم الذي يتم فيه حصادهم. الإنتاج الذي يتم نقله من مناطق مختلفة من البلاد أو الكوكب أكبر سناً نظرًا لأنهم يسافرون في المتوسط ​​1500 ميل لطاولة العشاء الخاصة بك. يمكن حصاد هذه المنتجات قبل أن تنضج بسبب التأخير في الحصول على المنتج إلى السوق. بالنظر إلى أن المنتجات يفقد العناصر الغذائية بسرعة ، يفضل المحصول الذي تم حصاده حديثًا بسبب نضجه وحده.

safer

غالبًا ما يكون الطعام المحلي أكثر أمانًا أيضًا. حتى لو لم يتم زراعتها من الناحية العضوية ، فإن المزارع الصغيرة أقل قدرة على المنافسة من مزارع المصنع الكبيرة حول استخدام المواد. في حين أن شركات التكنولوجيا الحيوية تقوم بتجربة المنتجات المعدلة وراثياً ، فإن المزارعين الإقليميين الصغار لا يستطيعون الوصول إلى هذه البذور ولن يستخدمها الكثيرون حتى عندما يكون لديهم إمكانية الوصول إلى هذه البذور. بالنسبة لأولئك المستهلكين الذين يعارضون استخدام المنتجات المعدلة وراثياً ، فإن المنتجات المزروعة محليًا ستوفر أفضل منتج.

builds community

عندما تزور سوقًا محليًا ، تحصل على فرصة لرؤية المزارع والتحدث معهم. يمكنك رؤية رد فعلهم عندما تسألهم عما إذا كانت مركبات الاستخدام. يمكنك أن ترى مدى فخرهم بما أحدثه عملهم الشاق. وتدرك أن الفرح في أعينهم عندما تشجع مزرعتهم باستخدام عملية شراء. هذه الفرصة لإرضاء المزارعين شخصيًا تقطع شوطًا طويلاً في تطوير شعور بالمجتمع ومواكبة التقاليد وكذلك دعم المزارعين المحليين مالياً.

فوائد المساحة المفتوحة وخفض الدولار الضريبي الإنفاق

نظرًا لأننا اختتمنا في وسائل الراحة في البقالة الزاوية ، يبدو أننا نسينا مدى ثمينة مزارعينا لمجتمعاتنا الإقليمية. إذا نشأت في منطقة ريفية ، فربما تتذكر المساحة المفتوحة الضخمة والريف المناظر الطبيعية الخلابة التي أنشأتها النباتات. شريطة أن تكون المزارع الإقليمية الصغيرة موجودة على أن هذه المساحة المفتوحة لن يتم تطويرها لتصبح عقار تجاري. لماذا هذا مهم؟ بصرف النظر عن الحفاظ على المناظر الطبيعية الرائعة ، فإنه أيضًا أكثر فعالية من حيث التكلفة في المنطقة ، ويدعم بيئة أنظف ويوفر الحياة البرية ملجأًا مرغوبًا فيه إلى حد كبير.

في المتوسط ​​، يتم إنفاق ما يقرب من أربعة أضعاف الإيرادات الضريبية على الخدمات لمنطقة سكنية ثم يتم إنفاقها على خدمات المزارع أو الغابات أو المساحات المفتوحة. على سبيل المثال ، لكل دولار واحد يتم جمعه في الضرائب من قبل منطقة سكنية ، يتم إنفاق ما يقرب من 1.20 دولار على الخدمات لدعم منطقة. على العكس ، يتم إنفاق فقط $ .34 لتشجيع المنطقة الريفية لكل دولار تم جمعه. نظرًا لأن المزارع تساهم في المزيد من الضرائب ، فإنها تتطلب في الخدمات ، فإن المزارعين المحليين يؤدي إلى فائض في الإيرادات الضريبية. بالإضافة إلى انخفاض السعر المطلوب لدعم المناطق الريفية ، فإنها تساعد أيضًا في غسل 12-14 ٪ من الكربون المنبعث من المركبات والصناعة.

من خلال الاستمرار في دعم المزارعين المحليين الآن ، فأنت تضمن أن يكونوا موجودين غدًا. في الواقع ، يحمل المزيد من البقالة غير المتسللين منتجات نمت محليًا. يجب عليهم ، هذا ما يطالب به العملاء.

حاول شراء النكهات المحلية. ليس لديك ما تخسره والكثير لتكسبه.

Share This Page On Facebook Share This Page On Twitter
burningpot.com

Supporting Local Flavors

Posted on September 26, 2020 by Chase Demko

Why are they turning into their regional markets more and more? In a nutshell they need fresh, healthful produce with amazing flavor. There are a lot of other benefits to purchasing local products and it would seem Americans are now rediscovering what their regional growers have to offer.

FRESHER

Care for more healthy ingredients? Locally grown items are generally harvested 1 or two days prior to hitting the market which makes them considerably fresher then conventional store bought ingredients. For those people lucky enough to reside in rural areas, many of the regional ingredients might be available to you the exact same day they are harvested. Produce flown in from different areas of the country or planet is much older given that on average they travel 1,500 miles for your dinner table. These products can be harvested before they are ripe due to the delay in getting the product to market. Given that produce loses nutrients quickly, a newly harvested crop is preferred because of its ripeness alone.

SAFER

Local food is often safer, too. Even if it is not organically grown, small farms are far less competitive than big factory farms about using substances. While biotechnology companies have been experimenting with genetically modified produce, small regional farmers don't have access to these seeds and many wouldn't use them even when they did have access to these seeds. For those consumers opposed to using genetically modified produce, locally grown produce will give the best product.

BUILDS COMMUNITY

When you visit a local market you get a opportunity to see the grower and speak with them eye-to-eye. You get to see their reaction when you ask them if the usage compounds. You get to see how proud they are of what their hard work has generated. And you get to realize that joy in their eyes when you encourage their farm using a purchase. This chance to satisfy the growers in person goes a long way in developing a sense of community and keeping up tradition as well as supporting local growers financially.

BENEFITS OPEN SPACE & LOWER TAX DOLLAR SPENDING

As we've been wrapped up in the comforts of the corner grocer, we seem to have forgotten how precious our farmers are to our regional communities. If you grew up in a rural area, you probably remember the huge open space and scenic countryside the plants created. Provided that the tiny regional farms exist that this open space won't be developed into commercial property. Why is this significant? Apart from maintaining the gorgeous landscape, it's also most cost effective for the area, supports a cleaner environment and affords wildlife a greatly desirable refuge.

On average nearly four times as much tax revenue is spent on services for a residential area then is spent on services for farms, forest or open space. For example for every $1 collected in taxes by a residential area, nearly $1.20 is spent on services to support area. Conversely, only $.34 is spent to encourage rural area for every dollar collected. Since farms contribute more taxes then they require in services, local farmers result in a surplus in tax revenue. In addition to the reduced price required to support rural areas, they also help to wash 12-14% of the carbon emitted by vehicles and industry.

By continuing to support local growers now, you're ensuring that they'll be around tomorrow. Actually more and more non-chain grocers are carrying locally grown products. They must, it is what customers are demanding.

Try purchasing local flavors. You've got nothing to lose and so much to gain.